Honoring the 2021 Top 50 Leaders in Entertainment at the National Diversity & Leadership Conference

HOUSTON, April 16, 2021  – The National Diversity Council will be hosting the 17th Annual National Diversity and Leadership Conference on April 21-22 and April 28-29, 2021. The conference will be held virtually with this year’s theme being “Be a Changemaker”. The four-day conference will honor a number of diverse talent from different industries.

“As diversity, equity, and inclusion are finally being seen and acknowledged as serious, pressing matters of discussion, we are delighted to honor and recognize those who have been tirelessly championing belonging and allyship – even before the topic was on the forefront of Americans’ minds. We thank you, our top 50 Leaders in Entertainment, for your work and commitment, and we look forward to witnessing all that you’ll accomplish, all the leaders that you’ll develop, and the impact you’ll leave behind in the DEI sphere.” says National Diversity Council founder Dennis Kennedy.

The Top 50 Leaders in Entertainment is a definitive list of executives, influencers and achievers impacting the entertainment industry. These individuals have reached the top of their profession and are effective leaders within their organization. They drive change, contribute to business growth, and inspire others to succeed.

To see the full list of the 2021 awardees please visit; Home | 2021 Top 50 Leaders in Entertainment (top50entertainment.org)

About The National Diversity & Leadership Conference

With thousands of attendees, the 2021 National Diversity & Leadership Conference remains one of the largest diversity conferences in the nation. Offering extraordinary networking opportunities, professional development, and critical conversations surrounding diversity and inclusion, attendees are able to curate their experience for optimal learning and growth. This year’s conference will take place virtually on April 21-22 and 28-29. More information about the Diversity & Leadership Conference is available at their website.


2021 Awardees


Aditi Bhatt
Vice President, Category Management, Ticketmaster

Amit Patel
VP of Finance, Universal Pictures

Annabel Fuller
Vice President, Customer Care at Showtime Networks Inc.

Carla M. Miller
Senior Vice President of Business & Legal Affairs, Universal Music Group

Carmen J. Smith
Vice President Creative Development, Walt Disney Imagineering

Caryl Lucarelli
Vice President, Human Resources and DEI, Universal Parks & Resorts

Christy Haubegger
Executive Vice President, Chief Enterprise Inclusion Officer and Head of Global Marketing and Communications, WarnerMedia

Hung Le
Vice President, DIRECTV

Kimberly Hicks
Former Vice President – Entertainment & Kids Product, Games & Interactive, The Walt Disney Company

Laura Miele
Chief Studios Officer, EA

Lydia Colaresi
Vice President, Marketing, Live Nation Entertainment

Maria D. Dillard
Vice President, Customer Experience & Operations, DIRECTV

Megha Parekh
Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer, Jacksonville Jaguars

Naomi B. Waltman 
Executive Vice President and Associate General Counsel, Litigation, ViacomCBS Inc.

Nicole Hughey
Vice President, Head of Diversity & Inclusion, SiriusXM

Richelle Clements 
Senior Vice President, Deal Finance, ViacomCBS U.S. Networks Distribution (USND)

Robert Jenkins
VP National Sales, Strategic Initiatives, Main Event Entertainment

Shani Tate Ross
Vice President, Sales & Marketing, T-Mobile Center

Steve Moy
Vice President of Labor Relations, FOX Corporation