SpaceX on Friday successfully launched four astronauts en route to the International Space Station.

The Falcon 9 launched at 5:49 a.m. Friday from the NASA Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The crew is expected to reach the International Space Station Saturday at 5:10 a.m.

Flying in the craft were Shane Kimbrough and Megan McArthur of the U.S., Japanese astronaut Akihiko Hoshide and Thomas Pesquet of France.