Tony Jaa won the 2023 AWFF “Bruce Lee Award”

Culver City, Ca (Nov. 12, 2023) – Thailand martial art super star Tony Jaa is the 2023 recipient of The Bruce Lee Award, announced by Andy Cheng at AWFF Martial Art Day on November 12 at Culver city.  

Andy Cheng (Photo by : Richard Ren)

Multi-award-winning actor, martial artist, stunt person and stunt choreographer Andy Cheng (Rush Hour, Shang-Chi and The Legend of the Ten Rings) hosted this event. He is the first-ever recipient of the Bruce Lee Award.

Tony Jaa (Left), Photo by : Richard Ren

The award is set in honor of the legendary actor, presented each year by AWFF (Asian World Film Festival) and the Bruce Lee Foundation to an individual in the film industry whose efforts in the field of martial arts has created a legacy of excellence. 

From left: AWFF executive director Georges N. Chamchoum, Andy Cheng, Asel Sherniyazova, AWFF Co-founder and Managing Director (Photo by : Richard Ren)

AWFF Martial Art Day is an action-packed, fun experience, where professional Martial Artists perform and demonstrate different styles and techniques of the international Martial Arts industry, including aikido, karate, jiu jitsu, kung fu, taekwondo, capoeira and Samurai sword fighting.

Meihodo Team from Japan (Photo by : Richard Ren)

Martial artists attended include delegations from Japan, San Francisco, Las Vegas as various martial art influencers from the film industry. (By: Richard Ren)

Eddie Tsai (Left 1), Jing Li (Right 1)

Armand Li Bellefroid (Photo by : Richard Ren)

Dan Liu (left 3), Brian O’Shea (Right 1)