Ryan Seacrest to Receive LA Press Club’s Luminary Award for Career Achievement

Los Angeles, CA (October 03, 2022) – Emmy-award-winning television host, radio personality, mega-producer, entrepreneur, and philanthropist Ryan Seacrest is set to accept Los Angeles Press Club’s prestigious Luminary Award for Career Achievement. The ceremony will take place at the 15th annual National Arts & Entertainment Journalism Awards Gala on December 4, 2022, a fundraiser for the Los Angeles Press Club, a 501c3 charitable organization. The Luminary Award was instituted to honor distinguished members of the entertainment media community for their lifetime achievements and contributions to society.

“As someone with deep ties to the Los Angeles entertainment media world, it’s an honor to receive their Luminary Award,” Seacrest said. “The Los Angeles Press Club is one of the oldest and most prestigious organizations connected to the entertainment industry, and to join the list of iconic voices who have come before me is so meaningful.”

As one of the most recognizable and trusted voices in media today, Seacrest is the host and producer of the #1 Los Angeles morning drive-time show for iHeartMedia’s 102.7 KIIS-FM, the nationally syndicated “On Air with Ryan Seacrest,” and “American Top 40 with Ryan Seacrest.” Seacrest also co-hosts and co-executive produces ABC’s award-winning show “LIVE with Kelly and Ryan,” for which he earned an Emmy for Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Host.

For 20 seasons, Seacrest has hosted television’s ground-breaking singing competition series, ABC’s “American Idol,” and earned several Emmy Award nominations for his work on the show. The show will return for its 21st season in early 2023. Additionally, Seacrest continues to be a television fixture as the host of the annual live broadcast of “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest” since 2005.

Seacrest’s philanthropic efforts include serving as chairman of the Ryan Seacrest Foundation (RSF), which has successfully installed 10 broadcast media centers – Seacrest Studios — in pediatric hospitals nationwide, with two more to open in 2023. He also serves on the board of the Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA), and on the board of trustees of the Paley Center for Media.

“Ryan Seacrest has done it all from radio to ‘American Idol’ to helping America ring in the new year,” said press club President Lisa Richwine. “His passionate commitment to the entertainment business and his willingness to help others through his philanthropic work have served as an inspiration to so many people.”

The Los Angeles Press Club has a long and storied history as one of the oldest and most prestigious journalist organizations in the country, serving the Southland since 1913. Among those in the industry, they honored Quentin Tarantino, Dolly Parton, Carol Burnett, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Jane Fonda, Quincy Jones, Sean Penn and many more.

The club established the NAEJ Awards in 2008 to recognize and honor quality journalism in the fastest-growing segment of the modern media revolution. It remains the sole acknowledgment of its kind in the nation and has become a much-anticipated celebration for those covering the entertainment industry and its artists.

For tickets, advertising and sponsorship opportunities go to www.LAPressClub.org or contact NAEJ producer Diana Ljungaeus at [email protected].